Weekly Wrap Up // July 31st – August 6th

oie_NaBYEdpvxYlQ

Hey, bookworms! This week I decided that I was going to utilize this blog far more than I have and one way I’ve been debating doing it was to create a weekly wrap up post of books and life.

So what’s happened this week?

Well, one massive thing – I moved! Yup, I moved out of my childhood home and into a house share. It’s a nice house in a nice neighbourhood with nice people. It only happened yesterday so I’m still feeling a little homesick but it’s a feeling that will pass as soon as I get used to this new normal.

I also signed up for my first reading challenge – #thereadingquest, started by Aentee from readatmidnight. It’s an RPG video game take on a readathon, spanning a month starting from August 13th and I’m so excited! If you want to check out my TBR and see how you can get involved, go and check out my sign up post.

what i read this week

33004289

It’s been a slow reading week, as you can guess. I did manage to start a new book though, and I’m about half way through the book now – Solo by Kwame Alexander. It’s a book following Blade Morrison, the son of a drug-addled rockstar and who is discontented in the dark side of the music industry as much as he is in love with the actual sounds. It’s told in a completely unique way – very lyrical, a collection of poems really and it makes the 300+ pages it actually seem so much shorter.

It’s very unique and I can’t wait to finish and review it for you guys!

what i will read

I have quite a few arcs that I want to get to before The Reading Quest start, so the plan is Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber and The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee.

this week's reviews

More Than One Way To Be A Girl by Dyan Sheldon

this week's features

A Word With The Author: Dyan Sheldon

Book Blitz/Guest Post: Sink by M.E. Rhines

Hopefully next week, I’ll have a lot more for you guys! There will be reviews, a few book tags and, if all goes well, next week will hold the first fortnightly writing feature. Fingers crossed for everything to go as planned!

happy reading

books with keri sign off

 

 

Leave a Reply

